Our Team

OUR Leadership team

Dr. Michael Morhart


Michael Morhart, MSc, MD, FRCS(C), is a clinical professor in the Division of Plastic Surgery in the University of Alberta’s Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry since 1999. Led by Dr. Morhart, the Division is nationally recognized for its expertise in nerve reconstruction. Dr. Morhart is the author of 29 academic publications with 264 citations.

Dan Weiss


Dan Weiss is a long-time Edmonton businessman and developer and a founding partner in AP Capital. Mr. Weiss brings business experience, vision, and a commitment to providing excellence in patient care, which is the core foundation of the Weiss Clinic.

Megan Lalonde


Our Medical Director is an Anesthesiologist at the Royal Alexandra Hospital and an Associate Clinical Professor in the Department of Anesthesia and Pain Medicine at the University of Alberta. Born in Regina, she moved to Edmonton to pursue medicine where she completed medical school and residencies in Family Medicine and Anesthesiology in 2002 and 2008. Being a mother of 3, she loves to stay active with her kids by running, golfing and skiing.

Sarah Wierenga

Nurse Manager

Sarah graduated from U of A with her BScN and started working in 2006.

She has extensive experience in both Recovery Room and Operating rooms and worked all throughout the city in different hospitals and private facilities.

She has maintained leadership roles in both hospital and in non-hospital facilities. She enjoys working with high functioning teams in faced-paced environments.

Christina Trang

Operations Manager

Surgeons and Anesthesiologist

General Surgeon

Dr. James Stewart

Plastic Surgeons

Dr. Mike Morhart
Dr. Danielle Dumestre
Dr. Josh DeSerres
Dr. Paul Schembri
Dr. Hollie Power
Dr. Matthew Curran
Dr. Lisa Korus

Orthopedic Surgeons

Dr. Paul Leung
Dr. Lee Ekert
Dr. Benjamin Herman
Dr. Gord Goplen
Dr. Beth Pedersen
Dr. Armin Badre
Dr. John Cinats
Dr. Dave Otto
Dr. Angela Sharfenberger
Dr. Catherine Hui
Dr. Roxanne Chow


Dr. Megan Lalonde
Dr. Alan Cheng
Dr. Andrew Barker
Dr. Carolyn Hui
Dr. Jalal Nanji
Dr. Sarah Joly
Dr. Matthew Cohen
Dr. Nikhil Kembhavi